North West Classic Broncos Forum Index North West Classic Broncos
66-77 WA, ID, OR, and BC
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

West Coast Broncos - Web Site

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    North West Classic Broncos Forum Index -> Open Mike
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Dirt Rider
GURU


Joined: 28 Aug 2008
Posts: 852
Location: Chelan, WA

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2010 9:02 pm    Post subject: West Coast Broncos - Web Site Reply with quote

I can't access there web site anymore, I tried yesterday from my home computer and my spyware software stopped me and today I tried from my work computer and Google stopped me.

This is the warning from Google, it is very similar to the message I get at home. So what's up? Should I go for it anyway?

Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for wcb4x4.com

What is the current listing status for wcb4x4.com?

Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 2 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?

Of the 3 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 3 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2010-07-28, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2010-07-28.

Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including roundstorm.com/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS29854 (WESTHOST).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

Over the past 90 days, wcb4x4.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?

No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?

In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

Next steps:

* Return to the previous page.
* If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.

_________________
I spent most of my money on Beer and Women and the rest I just wasted.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Jwredneck
GURU


Joined: 16 Jan 2010
Posts: 602
Location: Fife, Wa (Yes Fife)

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2010 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just tried through google and directly. And got the same thing. My work firewall also picked it up has being harmful.
_________________
That will buff out!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
carter2772
BRONCO HOARD


Joined: 10 Nov 2008
Posts: 2832
Location: Middle Earth

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2010 9:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just tried 2 different ways to go to it and the one said it was infected and the other told me their site has malware. On the second I would have had to agree that I understand this to actually go to the site. NO bueano.
_________________
I know its a J33p thing..... And I DO understand!

'74 Stroked EB / 68 Crawler EB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
brocken
Upper Decker


Joined: 16 Oct 2009
Posts: 1592
Location: Snohomish, WA

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 6:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Crappy. Hope they're aware of the problem. I like WCB.
_________________
Trust me, I know what I'm doing!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dude, seriously...
GURU


Joined: 24 Jun 2009
Posts: 1184
Location: Mukilteo, WA

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 9:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It must be fixed, it is working now.

http://www.wcb4x4.com/
_________________
'76, 302, C4, 3.5", rust, leaky things...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
carter2772
BRONCO HOARD


Joined: 10 Nov 2008
Posts: 2832
Location: Middle Earth

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 11:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dude, seriously... wrote:
It must be fixed, it is working now.

http://www.wcb4x4.com/


I still get the same malware message.
_________________
I know its a J33p thing..... And I DO understand!

'74 Stroked EB / 68 Crawler EB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jpalmer
Skinny Pedal Addict


Joined: 18 Jun 2008
Posts: 3101
Location: Arlington, WA

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 11:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Works fine for me too, & Fluke's system is anal.

I'll probably get canned for saying that. Shocked
_________________
Yes, I am that guy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jwredneck
GURU


Joined: 16 Jan 2010
Posts: 602
Location: Fife, Wa (Yes Fife)

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 12:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Still getting the malware message alos.
_________________
That will buff out!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Dirt Rider
GURU


Joined: 28 Aug 2008
Posts: 852
Location: Chelan, WA

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 4:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yup still can't get in. They are aware of the problem, I called today and ordered a seal kit for the 4x4x2 power steering upgrade. He said they changed something on the web page and now it doesn't, he also said that they were Bronco guys not computer guys Laughing. I went over the message I was receiving with him, so I don't know but he was going to talk to the server people today.
_________________
I spent most of my money on Beer and Women and the rest I just wasted.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
hartbronco
Full Member


Joined: 13 Oct 2009
Posts: 334
Location: Powell River, B.C.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 10:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just tryed it and it works for me !!!
_________________
68 Bronco Sport ,dana 60s 4:88 gears ,dutchman axles ,Detroit lockers F/R , 38.5 SXs , 351w, np435, dana 20 , cage , 8274 winch , wild horses 5.5" lift , 2" body , etc .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Dirt Rider
GURU


Joined: 28 Aug 2008
Posts: 852
Location: Chelan, WA

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hartbronco wrote:
I just tryed it and it works for me !!!



Yes in deed, it is back on-line.
_________________
I spent most of my money on Beer and Women and the rest I just wasted.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    North West Classic Broncos Forum Index -> Open Mike All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group